League and Affiliations

Washington Premier F.C. is one of two the premier soccer clubs within the Tacoma Pierce County Jr. Soccer Association (TPCJSA), which includes the Bonney Lakewood, Eatonville, Edgewood, Fife-Milton-Edgewood, Fircrest, Franklin Pierce, Gig Harbor, Lakewood Steilacoom Dupont, Norpoint, North Tacoma, Orting, Puyallup, South Hill, Sumner, South Tacoma, Spanaway Graham, Tacoma United, Vashon Island, University Place Youth Soccer Clubs, each of which serve their respective area with recreational and select soccer programs.
TPCJSA clubs are a part of Washington Youth Soccer, and Washington premier teams play in Washington Youth Soccer’s Regional Club League (RCL) as well as the Washington Youth Soccer State Cup Tournaments, including the Washington State Championships, at the end of each season.  Washington Youth Soccer competes in Region IV of US Youth Soccer, and is affiliated with the US Soccer Federation, the governing body of soccer in the United States, and FIFA, the worldwide governing body.  Washington Premier F.C. also qualify to play at the highest levels in youth soccer, including in US Youth Soccer’s Far West Regional League (FWRL), the  Northwest Champions’ League (NWCL).



ECNL   Elite Clubs National League (ECNL)
The ECNL is a national youth soccer league for U14-U18 girls for the purpose of providing the highest level of competition and the best developmental environment for female youth soccer players, as well as an identification program for identifying players for US Soccer Youth National Teams. The leagues goal is to change the landscape for elite female soccer players in the US through innovative, player-centered programming and to enhance the overall experience by creating a better, enjoyable, and successful player, coach, and club development model.

U.S. Soccer Development Academy (USSDA)
U.S. Soccer created the Development Academy in 2007 to provide education, resources and support to impact everyday club environments that will develop world-class players. The Academy Program's philosophy is based on increased training, less total games, and more meaningful games using international rules of competition.  The Academy also connects National Team coaches directly with the Academy clubs to develop and identify players and coaches for future Youth National Teams.


FWRL   Far West Regional League (FWRL)
The Far West Regional League was created by the State Associations, who are members of USYS Region IV in 2006 to provide the highest standard of competitive play for youth teams in US Youth Soccer Region IV (the Far West Region) and assure the continued growth and development of elite level players.  Affiliation with USYS and State Association membership in USYS Region IV is a requirement for participation in the league.  Region IV consists of the following state associations: AK, AZ, CA North, CA South, CO, HI, ID, MT, NV, NM, OR, UT, WA and WY.
FWRL   Far West Regional League North Divison (FWRL ND)
The Far West Regional League Northwest Division is comprised of the top teams from Alaska, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming and British Columbia, Canada. The league will have competition in the Under-12 through Under-18 Boys and Girls age groups. Each state association will determine how their teams earn an automatic spot in the Northwest Division. Additional qualifiers may be selected based on application by the Far West Regional League Northwest Division trustees.

Northwest Champions League (NWCL)
The Northwest Champions League strives to take youth soccer to a higher level of professionalism in organization and operation, while creating a unique level of competition for U12 through U18 premier teams in Oregon and Washington. The NWCL was created as a supplement (and not a replacement) to other primary youth leagues in Oregon and Washington.  Teams are selected on the basis of results and performance.



Regional Club League (RCL)
Washington Premier F.C. teams play in the Regional Club League (RCL) of Washington Youth Soccer (WYS), which is comprised of the WYS-sanctioned clubs in the state, and provides competitive opportunities at the highest levels for both boys and girls in age groups U10 – U18. In spring 2011, WPFC is joined the RCL’s junior program for boys and girls, U8 and U9. 


WCDA   Western College Development Association (WCDA)
The WCDA is a premier youth soccer program focused on established, elite clubs delivering consistent, high-quality competition and college readiness services for its members. Thirty youth soccer clubs across the western United States have formed the Western College Development Association, with teams representing clubs in WA, OR, CA, AZ, NM, UT, NV and CO.



US Youth Soccer (USYS)
US Youth Soccer is the largest youth sports organization in the country and largest member of US Soccer. US Youth Soccer registers more than 3.2 million players annually, ages 5 to 19, and over 900,000 administrators, coaches and volunteers in 55 member state associations. The US Youth Soccer membership is divided into four regions; Washington Youth Soccer is part of the West (Region IV) which encompasses AK, AZ, CA North, CA South, CO, HI, ID, MT, NV, NM, OR, UT and WY.



US Soccer Federation (USSF)
The US Soccer Federation, founded in 1913, is one of the world’s first organizations to be affiliated with FIFA. As the governing body of soccer in the United States (recreational, amateur and professional), US Soccer has continued to develop the sport at all levels, and found success in making soccer a preeminent sport in the United States.



Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA)
Since 1904, the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) has been the worldwide governing body of soccer. With 208 member associations across the globe, FIFA provides both elite competition (World Cup) and guidance to all levels of soccer being played in order to share its mission, “Develop the game; touch the world; build a better future.”